Lunch in Australia

 

flag_austalia

Oh my oh my, it is ages since I’ve had a chance to add to this blog!

During June, I moved house and had the most relaxing two weeks away with Lauren and the kids, and there was just no time for our next international lunch.

But for now, it’s back to normality, whatever “normal” is.

And we’ll do lunch in Australia in July. At first glance lunch in Australia seems more than a little unexotic, but I promised Lani she could choose a country, and Australia is a country, so lunch in Australia it is.

Lani is looking forward to vegemite sandwiches and fairy bread but, hey, we can do better than that in the land DownUnder!

Sunday 30 July will see us enjoying modern Australian cuisine. I’ll have a go at emu kebabs and kangaroo kofta, and I have found a recipe for Tim Tam tarts with raspberries. My god, how good does that sound! Tim Tams and raspberries is a match made in heaven!

Deep in the recesses of my pantry I have some pepperberries that I bought in Milawa, and I recall the Masterchef judges going into raptures about a beef and pepperberry pie a couple of seasons ago. I might have to look that one up as well.

There will not be any damper, there will not be any burnt sausages on the barbeque and there will be no drowning everything in tomato sauce.

So, off to the planning board I go, with a promise to be a more regular correspondent!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

